Adele on ‘Make-Up Album’ and New Music: ‘I’m Sorry It Took So Long’

Adele on ‘Make-Up Album’ and New Music: ‘I’m Sorry It Took So Long’

- in Entertainment

And with that, Adele, 27, has finally confirmed the new release of music fans have been waiting impatiently for years to hear. Adele is “making up” with herself for being out of the public eye since her enormous Oscar-winning success with Skyfall in 2012 and the birth of her child – Angelo James Konecki – now two years old.

“My last record was a break up record and if I had to label this one I would call it a make up record,” she said in her Twitter message to fans. “I’m making up with myself. Making up for lost time. Making up for everything I ever did and never did.”

Expect 25 to include cameos by Sia, Mark Ronson, Danger Mouse, Max Martin, Tobias Jesso Jr., and Ryan Tedder. A global album release date is set for November 20, 2015, but anxious fans can get the first single “Hello” on Friday, October 23 (with a music video release on the same date). The video was shot in the countryside surrounding Montreal and is directed by the celebrated young Canadian director Xavier Dolan (Mommy, Tom at the Farm).


1. Hello
2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
3. I Miss You
4. When We Were Young
5. Remedy
6. Water Under The Bridge
7. River Lea
8. Love In The Dark
9. Million Years Ago
10. All I Ask
11. Sweetest Devotion

Adele’s last album, 21, was released in 2011 and sold over 30 million copies worldwide.



Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.