Amy Schumer to Receive Hollywood Comedy Award for ‘Trainwreck’

Amy Schumer to Receive Hollywood Comedy Award for ‘Trainwreck’

- in Entertainment
Phil McCarten/Invision for the Television Academy/AP Images
Phil McCarten/Invision for the Television Academy/AP Images

Emmy Award-winning writer, producer, comedian, and actress Amy Schumer will be honored with the Hollywood Comedy Award at the 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards. The ceremony will take place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, on November 1, 2015. The Hollywood Film Awards, the official launch of the awards season, has recognized excellence in the art of cinema and filmmaking for 18 years, honoring some of the world’s biggest stars. Honorees have gone on to garner many Oscar nominations and wins.

Schumer wrote and starred in her first feature film, Trainwreck, which garnered excelled critical acclaim and box office success. Schumer is also in her fourth season of Comedy Central’s Inside Amy Schumer, of which she won this year’s Emmy for Outstanding Variety and Sketch Series.

It was previously announced that Robert De Niro will receive this year’s Hollywood Career Achievement Award, Furious 7 will receive the Hollywood Blockbuster Award, Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth will receive Hollywood Song Award for their hit “See You Again” from the Furious 7 soundtrack, Asif Kapadia will receive the Hollywood Documentary Award for Amy, Tom Hooper will receive the Hollywood Directing Award for The Danish Girl, Benicio Del Toro will receive the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award for Sicario, Saoirse Ronan will receive the New Hollywood Award for her performance in Brooklyn, Alicia Vikander will receive the Hollywood Breakout Actress Award, for The Danish Girl, and the principal cast of the box-office smash Straight Outta ComptonCorey Hawkins, O’Shea Jackson Jr. and Jason Mitchell, will be honored with the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award.

Other honorees include Janusz Kaminski (Bridge of Spies) for Hollywood Cinematography Award; Alexandre Desplat (The Danish Girl, Suffragette) for Hollywood Film Composer Award; David Rosenbloom (Black Mass) for Hollywood Editing Award; Tim Alexander (Jurassic World) for Hollywood Visual Effects Award; Gary Rydstrom (Bridge of Spies) for Hollywood Sound Award; Sandy Powell (Cinderella) for Hollywood Costume Designer Award; Lesley Vanderwalt (Mad Max: Fury Road) for Hollywood Make Up & Hair Styling Award; and Colin Gobson (Mad Max: Fury Road) for Hollywood Production Design Award. More honorees are set to be announced at a later date.



Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.