Ariana Grande Teams Up with Big Sean, One Direction, Ryan Tedder for Sophomore Album

Ariana Grande Teams Up with Big Sean, One Direction, Ryan Tedder for Sophomore Album

- in Entertainment

Ariana GrandeFollowing the double-platinum, chart-smashing, and history-making success of the summer’s biggest single “Problem,” Ariana Grande’s sophomore set, My Everything (Republic Records), will be available August 25.

The My Everything pre-order is available here. Fans who pre-order now will get exclusive access to video stream Grande’s iHeartRadio concert, where she will perform new songs from the album for the first time. Plus get t-shirts, posters and more exclusive merchandise.

“Break Free” sees Grande collaborate with world renowned producer Zedd who gives pulsating production to the vocalist’s unmistakable powerhouse voice. The track was also co-produced by Max Martin. Other guest appearances on My Everything include longtime friend and collaborator Big Sean, who lends a verse to the soulful “Best Mistake,” while The Weeknd adds energy to the sexy “Love Me Harder.” Childish Gambino contributes to “Break Your Heart Right Back,” and “Hands On Me” sees Grande team up with none other than A$AP Ferg. Then, there’s “Why Try” which brings Grande together with top hit-makers Ryan Tedder and Benny Blanco for another heartfelt gem. Among these collaborations, One Direction’s Harry Styles wrote the powerful “A Little Bit Of Your Heart” specifically for Grande.

All in all, Martin and his production team MXM produced five of the record’s tracks. Other top producers featured on the album include Rodney Jerkins, Oak & Pop, and Harmony & Tommy Brown. The deluxe edition of My Everything features three additional tracks, including a surprise epic team-up.

Grande will be making the rounds with a series of high-profile summer performances and appearances. She’ll take over the TODAY show stage August 29 as part of their Summer Concert Series.

“Problem” first set the stage for My Everything in May. It achieved astounding first week sales of 435,000-plus, making for the biggest single debut of the year so far and fourth highest for a female artist ever. Grande also becomes the “Youngest Woman to Debut with More Than 400,000 Downloads,” and “Problem” is now the eighth highest digital song debut of all-time. In Sound Scan history, it remains one of only nine tracks to debut with over 400,000 digital downloads during its release week. The song enjoyed the highest digital song debut since Katy Perry’s “Roar” last August. Meanwhile, “Problem” arrived at #3 on Billboard’s Hot 100 Chart and #1 on Billboard’s Digital Songs Chart and vaulted to #1 on iTunes in over 65 countries.

My Everything Track listing:


1.    Intro
2.    Problem – (Feat. Iggy Azalea)
3.    One Last Time
4.    Why Try
5.    Break Free – (feat. Zedd)
6.    Best Mistake – (feat. Big Sean)
7.    Be My Baby – (feat. Cashmere Cat)
8.    Break Your Heart Right Back – (feat. Childish Gambino)
9.    Love Me Harder – (Ariana Grande & The Weeknd)
10.  A Little Bit Of Your Heart
11.  Hands On Me – (feat. A$AP Ferg)
12.  My Everything



Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.