Ham for the Holidays: Jurassic Pork Brings Lisa Koch, Peggy Platt Back to ACT Theatre

Ham for the Holidays: Jurassic Pork Brings Lisa Koch, Peggy Platt Back to ACT Theatre

- in Local
2241
0
(l. to r.) Lisa Koch and Peggy Platt as Heartwood Mac. Photo: Sage Alixander
(l. to r.) Lisa Koch and Peggy Platt as Heartwood Mac. Photo: Sage Alixander
Seattle comedians Lisa Koch and Peggy Platt (aka Dos Fallopia) return to ACT Theatre with their wonky, gender-bending holiday sketch hoo-hah, better known as Ham for the Holidays: Jurassic Pork. Directed by David Hunter Koch, the long-running cult series has found a hammy holiday home at ACT’s Falls Theatre, in collaboration with ACTLab.  Naughty, nutty, and nervy – nothing is sacred in this mishmash of social satire, musical parody, and campy characters. Platt and Koch take you on a devilishly whacky holiday romp!
  • Rockers Heartwood Mac host a Seattle music festival;
  • The Dweeb Girls tell ghost stories at Camp Stillasqueemish;
  • Are You Smarter Than A Queen game show pits audience members against famous queens;
  • The tiny Sequim Gay Men’s Chorus sing with glee;
  • Country duo The Spudds present their sci-fi tribute, Spudd Trek.
Ham features performances by Platt, Koch, Michael Oaks, Joel Domenico and musical director Bruce Hall. The creative team includes Robert J. Aguilar (Lighting), Robin Macartney (Set/Props), Kim Dancy (Costumes), Akemi Hart (Wigs), Debra J. Mullins (Keynote) and Koch (Sound/Video).
Ham for the Holidays: Jurassic Pork Performances:
Thursday, December 8, 7:30pm (Discount Preview)
Friday, December 9, 8:00pm (Opening /Press Night)
Saturday, December 10, 2:00pm matinee
Saturday, December 10, 8:00pm
Sunday, December 11, 2:00pm matinee
Wednesday, December 14, 7:30pm (Discount performance)
Thursday, December 15, 7:30pm (ASL interpreted show)
Friday, December 16, 8:00pm
Saturday, December 17, 2:00pm matinee
Saturday, December 17, 8:00pm
Sunday, December 18, 2:00pm matinee
Tuesday, December 20, 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 21, 7:30pm
Thursday, December 22, 7:30pm
Friday, December 23, 8:00pm
Saturday, December 24, 1:00pm matinee
Koch and Platt have collaborated as Dos Fallopia for 26 years, and it’s rumored that they invented fire. The two have penned shows like Deja Poo, Pretty Girls, Not Too Bright, Twin Sisters of Different Cul-de-sacs, Glazing Saddles and Who’s Afraid of Virginia Ham?
Ham for the Holidays contains adult humor and themes recommended for ages 14+.

Comments

comments

Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.