Jane Fonda, Neil Patrick Harris Join Tectonic Theater Project’s 25th Anniversary

Jane Fonda, Neil Patrick Harris Join Tectonic Theater Project’s 25th Anniversary

- in Entertainment
Jane Fonda/Twitter/Grace and Frankie
Jane Fonda/Twitter/Grace and Frankie

Tectonic Theater Project has announced an all-star lineup for Tectonic At 25!, a benefit performance celebrating 25 years of groundbreaking theater. The star-studded evening, directed by Tectonic Theater Project founder Moisés Kaufman and hosted by and starring two-time Academy Award winner Jane Fonda, will take place Monday, November 7, 2016 at 7 p.m. at NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts (566 LaGuardia Place, New York, NY 10012). Tickets are on sale now at: nyuskirball.org/calendar/tectonic.

Fonda will host the evening and revisit her role in Tectonic’s Broadway production of 33 Variations. The evening will also feature excerpts from Tectonic Theater Project’s past plays, including Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde, The Laramie Project, I Am My Own Wife, The Tallest Tree in the Forest, and Carmen: An Afro-Cuban Jazz Musical, as well as a sneak peek at a brand new project.

Performers for the evening include Tony and Emmy Award winner Neil Patrick Harris (Hedwig And The Angry Inch), Tony and Emmy Award winner Cynthia Nixon (Rabbit Hole, Sex and the City), Tony Award winner Laura Benanti (She Loves Me), Oscar and Tony Award winner Joel Grey (Cabaret), two-time Emmy Award winner Michael Emerson (Lost, Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde), Tony Award winner BD Wong (M. Butterfly), Tony Award nominee Zach Grenier (The Good Wife, 33 Variations), Obie Award winner Daniel Beaty (Emergency), and stage and screen star David Burtka (It Shoulda Been You). Drama Desk winner James Lecesne will reprise his role of Charlotta in I Am My Own Wife. The cast also includes Christina Sajous, Skizzo Arnedillo, Greg Steinbrunner, and Wyatt Fenner.

Judy Shepard will join the company to honor the original cast of The Laramie Project, including Stephen Belber, Amanda Gronich, Mercedes Herrero, John McAdams, Andy Paris, Greg Pierotti, Barbara Pitts McAdams, and Kelli Simpkins.

The Tectonic at 25! Host Committee includes Jane Fonda, Sir Ian McKellen, Sally Field, David Hyde Pierce, Darren Criss, Jonathan Groff, BD Wong, Christopher Ashley, Michael Ritchie, Molly Smith, Ruth and Steven Hendel, Mark Gude and Paul Sekhri, Scott Mauro, Jeffrey and Vivien Ressler, Amy Stursberg and Philip Barber, Deborah Taylor, Barbara Whitman, and Timothy Wu and Eric Murphy.

Tectonic Theater Project productions have won one Pulitzer Prize; eight Tony nominations; three Tony Awards; four Emmy nominations; three Obie Awards; three Lucille Lortel Awards; two Drama Desk Awards; three Outer Critics Circle Awards; three NAACP Awards; GLAAD Media Award; 2002 Humanitas Prize.

Tickets and ticket packages for the evening range from $85 to $2500, and are available for purchase now by visiting nyuskirball.org/calendar/tectonic. To inquire about sponsorship and VIP packages, email tickets@tectonictheaterproject.org or call 212-579-6111.



Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.