Mary J. Blige to Release ‘Strength of a Woman’ Feat. Kanye West, Missy Elliott April 28

Mary J. Blige to Release ‘Strength of a Woman’ Feat. Kanye West, Missy Elliott April 28

- in Entertainment
Mary J. Blige/Vegas
Mary J. Blige/Vegas

Nine-time Grammy Award winner, Golden Globe Award nominee and multi-platinum R&B legend Mary J. Blige will release her 13th studio album, Strength of a Woman, on April 28 via Capitol Records. Featuring production by DJ Camper, Bam, Hit-Boy, and KAYTRANADA, the highly anticipated release will feature collaborations with Kanye West, Quavo (of Migos), DJ Khaled, and Missy Elliot, among others.

The album’s latest single, “Love Yourself,” features vocals from West as well as production by DJ Camper.  The single once again proves Blige to be at the top of her game, displaying the songstress’ signature R&B sound while delivering yet another powerful and soulful vocal performance. Preview to the track here.

“Love Yourself” follows the successful tracks “U + Me (Love Lesson)” and “Thick of it.” The latter marks a career milestone for Blige. Co-written by MJB along with Jazmine Sullivan, the song spent 16 weeks at #1 on the Urban AC Chart, marking her longest running #1 single on that chart. What’s more, “Thick Of It” climbed to #1 faster than any other song since 1995, when Whitney Houston’s “Exhale (Shoop Shoop)” reached No. 1 in its second week. Only three songs have ever reached No. 1 in 4 weeks or less (including “Exhale”). “U + ME (Love Lesson)” is currently #6 on the Urban AC Chart.

Strength of a Woman Tracklisting:

  1. Love Yourself feat. Kanye West
  2. Thick Of It
  3. Set Me Free
  4. It’s Me
  5. Glow Up feat. Quavo, DJ Khaled and Missy Elliott
  6. U + Me (Love Lesson)
  7. Indestructible
  8. Thank You
  9. Survivor
  10. Find The Love
  11. Smile feat. Prince Charlez
  12. Telling The Truth feat. KAYTRANADA
  13. Strength of a Woman
  14. Hello Father

Love Yourself” featuring Kanye West is out now on Capitol Records.



Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *