Neon Trees: ‘Everybody Talks’ About Their New Album

Neon Trees: ‘Everybody Talks’ About Their New Album

- in Entertainment

image004 (1)Multi-platinum recording group Neon Trees has announced that their highly anticipated third studio album Pop Psychology will be released on April 22 via Island Records. The album’s first single “Sleeping With A Friend” is available via iTunes now.  The full album is available to pre-order here.

Pop Psychology was recorded throughout 2013 in Cabo San Lucas, Los Angeles and Provo and was produced and mixed by Tim Pagnotta, who also produced the band’s smash hits “Animal” and “Everybody Talks.”  The new album continues Neon Trees’ exploration of new wave, smart pop and dance music, resulting in their most refined album to date. Pop Psychology boasts infectious alternative synth pop ready for the radio, shower, car, and dance floor.

From Provo, Utah, Neon Trees is Tyler Glenn (lead vocals, keys) Chris Allen (guitars), Branden Campbell (bass), and Elaine Bradley (drums, vocals).

Tyler Glenn says of Pop Psychology, “The album is so special to me personally because it basically started from a place where I was broken and uninterested in anything to do with music.  I had reached a breaking point.  For me this record is a celebration, a cry for help, an admission of self-doubt, and a revelation of self-acceptance.  At the very least, it’s a pop record, and to me the purest example of the sound of Neon Trees.”

Neon Trees kicked off 2014 by storming the airwaves with several television appearances. On January 16, the band returned to Late Night with Jimmy Fallon followed by a performance on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on January 22. This spring, Neon Trees will hit the road for a massive headlining North American tour. Dates will be announced shortly.

Pop Psychology is the follow up to band’s 2012 release Picture Show which debuted at #17 on the Billboard 200 Album Chart and featured the RIAA double platinum single “Everybody Talks” which cracked the Top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Neon Trees’ debut album, Habits, was released in 2010 and featured the double platinum smash single “Animal.”

No stranger to the road, Neon Trees has toured with Maroon 5, Taylor Swift, The Killers, Duran Duran, Flaming Lips, My Chemical Romance, and others.

Also, check out the brand new Kat Krazy Remix of “Sleeping With A Friend.”



Also On The Web

About the author

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.