Storm Releases 2018 Schedule, Phoenix Mercury Home Opener

Storm Releases 2018 Schedule, Phoenix Mercury Home Opener

- in Local, Sports
3531
0

FandomThe WNBA Seattle Storm will begin its 2018 season on May 20 when it hosts All-Star guard Diana Taurasi and the Phoenix Mercury at KeyArena

The WNBA starts its 22nd season two days prior on May 18 when the Dallas Wings play at the Phoenix Mercury.

They will celebrate with #WNBAALLDAY on May 20 when all 12 teams will play including the Storm game.

Last season Seattle’s made it to the playoffs but bowed out early in a first round series loss to … but with a strong core returning and the addition of free agents Courtney Paris and Natasha Howard they are readying to not only make the playoffs but get beyond the first round.

Last season also saw Storm guard Sue Bird add another record to her 16-year career when she set the WNBA All-Time assist record ending the season with career total of 2,610.

BStewie jumperird, Seattle’s number one pick in 2002 will be honored on opening night with the return of the bobbleheads where the first 3,000 will receive a Bird bobble.

Another number one pick means another bobblehead as Jewel Loyd will be immortalized on June 15 when the Storm face the Connecticut Sun and then you can get your own Stewie doll on July 8 when 2016 number one pick Breanna Stewart goes home with fans as the Storm face the Washington Mystics and All-Star guard Elena Delle Donne.

Seattle will play host to the “new” Las Vegas Aces (formerly the San Antonio Stars) and former Washington guard and NCAA All-time leading scorer Kelsey Plum on May 31 and June 19.

The Storm will also be part of a first when they head to Las Vegas to face the Aces in their first home game at their new home at Mandalay Bay where Plum and former Storm center Carolyn Swords will be waiting.

And it wouldn’t be Pride weekend without a Seattle Storm game which will happen on June 22 as they face the Indiana Fever.

Other notable games: Former Gonzaga star Courtney Vandersloot comes back to Washington with the Chicago Sky to face Seattle on May 25 and in a rare home-and-home start and finish to their season the Storm will complete the regular season on August 19 against the Dallas Wings in Seattle.

Seattle Storm 2018 Schedule:

Sunday, May 20 vs Phoenix Mercury 6pm
Wednesday, May 23 at Phoenix Mercury 7pm
Friday, May 25 vs Chicago Sky 7pm
Sunday, May 27 at Las Vegas Aces 5pm
Tuesday, May 29 vs Washington Mystics 7pm
Thursday, May 31 vs Las Vegas Aces 7pm
Saturday, June 2 at Dallas Wings 5pm
Thursday, June 7 at Los Angeles Sparks
Sunday, June 10 vs Atlanta Dream 4pm
Tuesday, June 12 vs Chicago Sky 7pm
Friday, June 15 vs Connecticut Sun 7pm
Tuesday, June 19 vs Las Vegas Aces 7pm
Friday, June 22 vs Indiana Fever 7pm
Sunday, June 24 at Dallas Wings 1pm
Tuesday, June 26 at Minnesota Lynx 5pm
Thursday, June 28 vs Los Angeles Sparks 6pm
Sunday, July 1 vs Connecticut Sun 4pm
Tuesday, July 3 at New York Liberty 4pm
Friday, July 6 at Atlanta Dream 4pm
Sunday, July 8 vs Washington Mystics 4pm
Tuesday, July 10 vs Los Angeles Sparks 12pm
Saturday, July 14 vs Dallas Wings 6pm
Wednesday, July 18 at Chicago Sky 9am
Friday, July 20 at Connecticut Sun 4pm
Sunday, July 22 at Atlanta Dream 12pm
Tuesday, July 24 at Indiana Fever 4pm
(Saturday, July 28 – WNBA All-Star game at Minnesota Lynx)
Tuesday, July 31 at Phoenix Mercury 7pm
Friday, August 3 vs Minnesota Lynx 7pm
Monday, August 6 at New York Liberty 8am
Tuesday, August 7 at Indiana Fever 4pm
Thursday, August 9 at Washington Mystics 830am
Sunday, August 12 at Minnesota Lynx 4pm
Friday, August 17 vs New York Liberty 7pm
Sunday, August 19 vs Dallas Wings 4pm

Home games in italics – All times Pacific Time.

Comments

comments

Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.