‘The Cher Show’ Original Broadway Cast Album Released Featuring 22 Top Hits

‘The Cher Show’ Original Broadway Cast Album Released Featuring 22 Top Hits

- in Entertainment
The original cast album to the Broadway hit The Cher Show was released digitally today via Warner Bros. Records with the physical CD album release scheduled for Friday, May 10. The bio-musical, which opened on December 3 at the Neil Simon Theatre in New York, is a celebration of the one and only Cher and her amazing six decade career and life story.
The release contains 22 songs including the legend’s biggest hits like “If I Could Turn Back Time,” “I Got You Babe,” “Believe,” “The Beat Goes On,” “Bang, Bang,” and “Strong Enough” and is performed by a stellar cast. Tony nominee Stephanie J. Block, Teal Wicks and Micaela Diamond (in her Broadway debut) all play Cher at various times in her life. The cast also includes Tony Award-nominee Jarrod Spector as Sonny Bono, Tony Award-nominee Michael Berresse as Bob Mackie, Michael Campayno as Rob Camilletti, Matthew Hydzik as Gregg Allman, and Tony Award-nominee Emily Skinner as Georgia Holt.
“I can’t imagine anyone else but this incredible cast performing my songs and telling my story. I truly love them all,” commented Cher.
Cher, currently on tour, is an Oscar, Emmy and Grammy award-winning star and recent Kennedy Center Honoree. She has enjoyed over 50 years of success as an actress, recording artist, producer and global entertainer breaking down barriers, pushing boundaries and letting nothing and no one stand in her way. That story is told nightly on Broadway at The Cher Show.
The Cher Show Cast Album Tracklisting:
1. If I Could Turn Back Time
2. Half-Breed
3. The Shoop Shoop Song
4. I Got You Babe
5. When the Money’s Gone – All Or Nothing
6. Ain’t Nobody’s Business If I Do
7. Living in a House Divided
8. Bang Bang
9. Believe
10. Song For the Lonely
11. All I Ever Need is You
12. Heart of Stone
13. Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves
14. Midnight Rider – Ramblin’ Man
15. Just Like Jesse James
16. Dark Lady
17. Strong Enough
18. The Way Of Love
19. The Beat Goes On
20. I Found Someone
21. You Haven’t Seen The Last of Me
22. Finale



Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.