Woodland Park Zoo Announces Summer ZooTunes Lineup

Woodland Park Zoo Announces Summer ZooTunes Lineup

- in Top News, Entertainment, Local
1229
0
Indigo Girls

The Woodland Park Zoo released the line-up for the BECU ZooTunes today. The annual summer concert series, presented by Carter Subaru, will feature lesbian favorites like Brandi Carlile, Indigo Girls, k.d. Lang and Lucinda Williams.

Tickets go on sale beginning May 6 at 8:00 a.m. online at www.zoo.org/zootunes and Zoo members will benefit from a pre-sale starting May 5th.

There will be free admission for one child 12 and under with each ticket so bring your kids.

The concert series is a laid back affair and concert-goers are encouraged to spread out with blankets and folding chairs on the lawn or enjoy a nice crisp beer in the Beer and Wine Garden.

The ZooTunes season kicks off June 22 with the following line-up:

Lucinda Williams

Wed., June 22: Taj Mahal / Joan Osborne ($26)
Sun., June 26: Marc Cohn / Mary Chapin Carpenter ($24)
Wed., June 29: Lucinda Williams ($22)
Thurs., June 30: The Robert Cray Band ($24)
Wed., July 6: AfroCubism ($22)
Wed. – Thurs., July 20 & 21: Indigo Girls with Mount Moriah ($26)
Fri., July 29: Brandi Carlile ($36)
Wed., Aug 10: k.d. lang and The Siss Boom Bang ($35)
Sun., Aug 14: The Go-Go’s Ladies Gone Wild Tour ($24)
Wed., Aug 17: Carolina Chocolate Drops with special guests ($19)
Sun., Aug 21: Aimee Mann with The Weepies ($19)

For more information, please visit www.Zoo.org.

Comments

comments

Also On The Web

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.